Update

Might be worthwhile to tell you where I am and what I’m up to.

After four years in Chicagoland (editing books for Tyndale), Kristi and I returned to Franklin Springs. As I was fond of telling people at first, in Wheaton we could walk outside and smell the Outback Steakhouse across the street from our apartment complex. In FS, we can walk out back and smell. . . chickenhouses. Those of you who’ve been to the Springs know exactly what I mean.

So we were campus pastors last year (co-pastors really). Then this year, I took the helm myself, and Kristi moved into a new job. I still edit books (on a freelance basis). Incidentally, if you’d like to see what I’ve been doing, check out the book The Last Disciple; by Sigmund Brouwer and Hank Hanegraaff. The sequel comes out this fall.

I wrote a novel, and I’m at work on a second.

Things are good for us, all things considered. We have one son, Cullen, who’s almost three; and a second son on the way (due in September).

And that’s about all I have to say about that.

Leave a Reply

