What’s Wrong with Us?

Playstation 3Reading stories like this one make me want to curl into a ball.

When a device, an inanimate object, excites in people this kind of reaction, something is deeply wrong with us.

I love video games. Love them. But I can’t imagine wanting a PS3 so badly that I would be willing to wait overnight for one, or rough someone up to get mine. It’s difficult to imagine thinking like the fellow in this article who plans to play PS3 all through the weekend, “no time for meals.”

I feel sick. I think this cultural disease is catching.

Leave a Reply

